Our Staff

Mike Mbanza, JD.

Mike Mbanza, JD.

Executive Director & Immigration Legal Representative

mmbanza@path-of-hope.org

Since 2011, Mike has been providing legal representation for nonimmigrants and immigrants, including refugees and asylum seekers, before the Department of Homeland Security and in the immigration court. As an Immigration Legal Representative, accredited by the BIA under the Department of Justice, Mike; provides legal advice and helps his; clients lawfully remain in the United States by obtaining a legal status. Also, Mike has provided presentations in; several communities on various immigration topics. Mike earned a Bachelor’s Degree from the University of Iowa and a Juris Doctor’s Degree from Western Michigan University.

Andrew Keller

Andrew Keller

Executive Assistant

akeller@path-of-hope.org

Dr. Andrew Keller is Executive Board Secretary for Path of Hope, having joined the Organization in 2013. He has a Ph.D. in Physics from the University of Iowa and ten years of experience in IT as a Database Development professional.

Jacques Luzindya

Jacques Luzindya

Refugee & Immigration Services Coordinator

jluzindya@path-of-hope.org

Jacques is our Refugee & Immigration Services Coordinator. He joined Path of Hope as a RefugeeRISE AmeriCorps member in 2017. Jacques has bachelor’s degree in theology and pastors an African Church on Sundays.

Dina Bazofabharushe

Dina Bazofabharushe

Immigration Legal Services Coordinator

dbazofabharushe@path-of-hope.org

Dina is our Immigration Legal Services Coordinator. She joined Path of Hope as a RefugeeRISE AmeriCorps member in 2018. Dina is pursuing a degree in Paralegal at Kirkwood Community College. She is fluent in English and Swahili.

Nancy Luluwa

Nancy Luluwa

Refugee & Immigration Services Coordinator

nluluwa@path-of-hope.org

Nancy is our Refugee & Immigration Services Coordinator. She joined Path of Hope as a RefugeeRISE AmeriCorps member in 2018. Nancy provides comprehensive case management services to refugee and immigrants while focusing primarily on their employment needs. She earned has Nursing degree and is pursuing a second degree in Medical Laboratory Science.

Susan Shultz

Susan Shultz

Refugee & Immigration Services Coordinator

sshultz@path-of-hope.org

Susan is our Refugee & Immigration Services Coordinator. She joined Path of Hope as a RefugeeRISE Americorps member in 2018. She speaks English and is studying to improve her basic French. Susan has an Associate’s degree in Journalism. She provides comprehensive case management services to refugee and immigrants while focusing primarily on their employment needs. Susan also provides clerical and administrative support to the office.

Nigel Gawa

Nigel Gawa

Office Manager

ngawa@path-of-hope.org

Nigel is our Office Manager. He joined Path of Hope in 2018. He speaks English and Tswana. Nigel maintains office services by organizing office operations and procedures; controlling correspondence; designing filing systems; reviewing and approving supply requisitions; assigning and monitoring clerical functions. Nigel also provides administrative support to the Executive Director.

Naara Rodriguez

Naara Rodriguez

Immigration Legal Services Coordinator

nrodriguez@path-of-hope.org

Naara is our Legal Immigration Services Coordinator. She joined Path of Hope as a member of RefugeeRISE AmeriCorps in 2018. Naara earned a Bachelor’s Degree in Business Administration and is fluent in Spanish and English.

Belen Castaneda

Belen Castaneda

Immigration Legal Services Coordinator

bcastaneda@path-of-hope.org

Belen is our Legal Immigration Services Coordinator. She joined Path of Hope as a member of RefugeeRISE AmeriCorps in 2018. She is currently studying Health promotion and Environmental policy and planning at the University of Iowa. She is fluent in English and Spanish.

Grace Assan

Grace Assan

Administrative Assistant

gassan@path-of-hope.org

Grace is our Administrative Assistant. She joined Path of Hope as a volunteer in 2018. She speaks English, Swahili, and basic French. Grace maintains office services by organizing office operations and procedures; controlling correspondence; designing filing systems; reviewing and approving supply requisitions; assigning and monitoring clerical functions. Grace also provides administrative support to the Executive Director.

Shahd Taha
Volunteer
staha@path-of-hope.org

Mayombo Ali Mbanza
Volunteer
ambanza@path-of-hope.org