Our Staff

Mike Mbanza, Esq.

Mike Mbanza, Esq.

Executive Director & Immigration Attorney

mmbanza@path-of-hope.org

Since 2011, Mike has been providing legal representation for nonimmigrants and immigrants, including refugees and asylum seekers, before the Department of Homeland Security and in the immigration court. As an Immigration Attorney, Mike provides legal advice and helps his clients remain in the United States lawfully by obtaining a legal status. Mike also provides presentations in several communities on various immigration topics. Mike earned a Bachelor’s Degree from the University of Iowa and a Juris Doctor’s Degree from Western Michigan University.

Andrew Keller

Andrew Keller

Executive Assistant

akeller@path-of-hope.org

Dr. Andrew Keller is Executive Board Secretary for Path of Hope, having joined the Organization in 2013. He has a Ph.D. in Physics from the University of Iowa and ten years of experience in IT as a Database Development professional.

Jacques Luzindya

Jacques Luzindya

Refugee & Immigration Services Coordinator

jluzindya@path-of-hope.org

Jacques is our Refugee & Immigration Services Coordinator. He joined Path of Hope as a RefugeeRISE AmeriCorps member in 2017. Jacques has bachelor’s degree in theology and pastors an African Church on Sundays.

Nancy Luluwa

Nancy Luluwa

Refugee & Immigration Services Coordinator

nluluwa@path-of-hope.org

Nancy is our Refugee & Immigration Services Coordinator. She joined Path of Hope as a RefugeeRISE AmeriCorps member in 2018. Nancy provides comprehensive case management services to refugee and immigrants while focusing primarily on their employment needs. She earned has Nursing degree and is pursuing a second degree in Medical Laboratory Science.

Susan Shultz

Susan Shultz

Refugee & Immigration Services Coordinator

sshultz@path-of-hope.org

Susan is our Refugee & Immigration Services Coordinator. She joined Path of Hope as a RefugeeRISE Americorps member in 2018. She speaks English and is studying to improve her basic French. Susan has an Associate’s degree in Journalism. She provides comprehensive case management services to refugee and immigrants while focusing primarily on their employment needs. Susan also provides clerical and administrative support to the office.

Naara Rodriguez

Naara Rodriguez

Immigration Legal Services Coordinator

nrodriguez@path-of-hope.org

Naara is our Legal Immigration Services Coordinator. She joined Path of Hope as a member of RefugeeRISE AmeriCorps in 2018. Naara earned a Bachelor’s Degree in Business Administration and is fluent in Spanish and English.

Patrick Munyamahoro

Patrick Munyamahoro

Refugee and Immigration Services Coordinator

pmunyamahoro@path-of-hope.org

Patrick is our Refugee & Immigration Services Coordinator. He oversees the case management services to refugees and related individulas provides supervision to AmeriCorps members in the program. Patrick speaks English, Swahili, Kirundi, Kinyarwanda, Kinyamurenge and French. 

Teresa Larson

tlarson@path-of-hope.org

Teresa Larson is a legal assistant for Path of Hope. Teresa earned a Paralegal degree from Kirkwood Community College and a Bachelor’s degree in Accounting from Luther College. She provides legal assistance to Path of Hope Attorney(s) and assist with day to day activities at the office.

Shahd Taha
Volunteer
staha@path-of-hope.org